Ravenwing Landspeeder

I’m on a painting roll! 2 large models in 2 weeks is a record for me so I’m back to celebrate my speediness with a Landspeeder!

Please click the images for a larger view.

I tried a bit more freehanding this time around and also included a great piece of detail purchased from Antenociti’s Workshop that consisted of a set of screens and a few sheets of detailed paper to be placed on the screen. Bare in mind that the monitor images must be glued on as the paper is just gloss paper with the images printed on to it. I tried to paint the details of the cockpit with contrasting colours to give the feel of consistent activity within the Speeder and around the Ravenwing occupants like you would expect in a fast vehicle. I also wanted to model the Land Speeder as if it was moving, so positioned the purity seals as if they were battling the wind, but I think I may end up repositioning the whole model to give it a much more dynamic appearance in the near future.

ALSO A BIG THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO HAS CONTRIBUTED TO ME HITTING THE BIG 20’000 VISITS MARK! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT AND TIME!

3 thoughts on “Ravenwing Landspeeder”

Leave a Reply

